ANYTHING YOU CAN DO, I CAN DO BETTER

Fill the following blanks with the comparative form of the following adjectives: GOOD, SWEET. GREAT, LONG, HIGH, SICK, CHEAP, QUICK, FAST, SOFT.

 

 

 

ANYTHING YOU CAN DO, I CAN DO ________________

 

Anything you can do,
I can do ________________.
I can do anything
________________ than you.

No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can,
Yes, I can!

Anything you can be
I can be ________________.
Sooner or later,
I’m ________________ than you.

No, you’re not. Yes, I am.
No, you’re not. Yes, I am.
No, you’re NOT!. Yes, I am.
Yes, I am!

I can shoot a partridge
With a single cartridge.
I can get a sparrow
With a bow and arrow.
I can live on bread and cheese.
And only on that?
Yes.
So can a rat!
Any note you can reach
I can go ________________.
I can sing anything
________________  than you.
No, you can’t. (High)
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t.
Yes, I CAN!

Anything you can buy
I can buy ________________.
I can buy anything
________________ than you.

Fifty cents?
Forty cents! Thirty cents?
Twenty cents! No, you can’t!
Yes, I can,
Yes, I can!
Anything you can say
I can say ________________.
I can say anything
________________ than you.
No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can. No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.
YES, I CAN!
I can drink my liquor
________________ than a flicker.
I can drink it ________________
And get even ________________!
I can open any safe.
Without bein’ caught?
Sure.
That’s what I thought–
you crook!
Any note you can hold
I can hold ________________.
I can hold any note
________________ than you.

No, you can’t.
Yes, I can No, you can’t.
Yes, I can No, you can’t.
Yes, I can
Yes, I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I-I No, you C-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-N’T–
CA-A-A-A-N!
Yes, you ca-a-a-an!

Anything you can wear
I can wear ________________.
In what you wear
I’d look ________________ than you.
In my coat?
In your vest! In my shoes?
In your hat! No, you can’t!
Yes, I can
Yes, I CAN!
Anything you say
I can say ________________.
I can say anything
________________ than you.
No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  Noyoucan’t.
YesIcan!
I can jump a hurdle.
I can wear a girdle.
I can knit a sweater.
I can fill it ________________!
I can do most anything!
Can you bake a pie? No.
Neither can I.
Any note you can sing
I can sing ________________.
I can sing anything
________________ than you.
No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t.
Yes, I can.  No, you can’t, can’t, can’t
Yes, I can, can, can

Yes, I can! No, you can’t!

0 Responses to “ANYTHING YOU CAN DO, I CAN DO BETTER”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Calendar

April 2011
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Blog Stats

  • 48,286 hits

