HOMEWWORK FOR THE 14TH FEBRUARY

EXERCISES

1. Complete the following dialogue.

John: Hello, Jim. _________________ last Saturday?

Jim: I watched a football match on TV.

John: ________________?

Jim: Yes, I liked it a lot.

John: _________________?

Jim: No, I didn’t go out in the evening.

John: ________________?

Jim: I studied Maths. I have an exam next week.

John: And what did you do during the Christmas holidays?

Jim: I went to Seville.

John: ____________________?

Jim: I stayed there for five days.

John: ?

Jim: I stayed at my aunt’s. My family asked me to look after my little cousin. They also paid me.

John: _____________________?

Jim: They paid me two hundred Euros.

John: That’s a lot of money. You are very lucky.

2. Tenses. Complete the following sentences with the PAST SIMPLE or the PRESENT SIMPLE.

1.    Mary _______________can/ read) when she _______________  (be) three.

2.    They _______________ (not/go) on holiday last year.

3.    Who _______________ (you/see) yesterday?

4.    _______________ (his parents/live) in Santander?

5.   “What __________ you __________ (do) yesterday afternoon?” “I __________ (do) my homework.”

6.  “What __________ you __________ (read) when you are on holiday?” “I __________ (read) detective stories. But last Christmas I __________ (read) John Lennon’s biography.

7.  John __________ (to be) born on 28 February, 1985. Yesterday __________ (to be) his birthday. He __________ (to celebrate) it in a pub. He __________ (to go) there by car. He __________ (to invite) many friends. He __________ (to get) home very late.

Write questions for these answers:

1.    Yes, he likes cats.

2.    No, Catherine doesn´t speak a foreign language.

3. I live in Cambridge.

4. They played football in the park.

5. He reads The Times.

6. She watches a soap opera in the afternoons

7. No, he doesn´t. He smokes cigars.

8. No, she didn’t. She studied at Cambridge.

9. They speak English.

10. He likes classical music

11. The train from Madrid arrived at 7 o´clock yesterday.

                  COMPOSITION

                  What did you do on your last holiday?

                  0 Responses to “HOMEWWORK FOR THE 14TH FEBRUARY”



                  1. Leave a Comment

                  Leave a Reply

                                    Calendar

                  March 2011
                  M T W T F S S
                  « Feb   Apr »
                   123456
                  78910111213
                  14151617181920
                  21222324252627
                  28293031  

                  Categories

                  Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

                  Join 12 other followers

                  Flickr Photos

                  More Photos

                  Blog Stats

                  • 48,286 hits

